Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Restricted: This database is accessible at certain NYPL locations only. Please see description for details.
New
This comprehensive database provides expert research resources and guidance covering the full range of tax issues, including the United States Tax Reporter, which includes full coverage of income and estate tax matters and IRS practice; and the New York Tax Reporter. This service also includes the Tax Cases, memoranda, revenue rulings, Treasury decisions, comprehensive presentations of U.S. tax treaties, and a range of the IRS publications. Current news sources and tax guides are also available. A preview of the service is available here.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
  • Accessible at all NYPL locations and outside the Library with your NYPL card
New
This digital archive contains over 2 million pages of primary resource materials that present a broad history of crime in the 19th Century, through manuscripts, books, broadsheets, and periodicals. During this time period, crime and criminals were followed intensely in the newspapers and served as a popular subject for literature and art. This archive covers topics such as the development of the police force, the reformation of the judicial system, the evolution of the penal system, forensic techniques, and popular detectives. Materials in this archive include: police force reports, trial transcripts, prison postcards, true crime fiction, Penny Dreadfuls, The National Police Gazette, and manuscript collections from famous police, criminals, and detectives.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
  • Restricted: This database is accessible at certain NYPL locations only. Please see description for details.
New
Digital access to thousands of large-scale New York State maps, searchable by address and GPS coordinates. Dates of Coverage: 1867-1970.
  • Restricted: This database is accessible at certain NYPL locations only. Please see description for details.
New
The archive consists of over 6 million pages of newspaper content from titles North and South of the Irish border. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
  • Accessible at all NYPL locations and outside the Library with your NYPL card
New
Kanopy video streaming is now available for our adult patrons. The Kanopy collection offers a broad selection of more than 30,000 feature films, documentaries, foreign language, and training videos, including: the Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, the Frontline series, and international films. Verify you are a library patron by entering your library card number when creating an account and films can be watched from anywhere, anytime, on smartphones, tablets, PCs and smart TVs. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
  • Accessible at all NYPL locations and outside the Library with your NYPL card
New
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the Philadelphia Inquirer provides full images of articles published from its first issue in 1860 through 2001.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
  • Accessible at all NYPL locations and outside the Library with your NYPL card
New
This historical newspaper, the largest daily newspaper serving the Pittsburgh metropolitan, provides full-text images of the newspapers from their first issues in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries through the end of the twentieth century. Dates of Coverage: 1786-2003. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
  • Restricted: This database is accessible at certain NYPL locations only. Please see description for details.
New
A comprehensive database of real estate information, commercial as well as residential, for all NYC boroughs. NYPL has one user license, therefore patrons must be signed in to the database by a library staff member.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
New
The complete run of Vogue Italia fashion arts magazine from its launch in 1964 to the present. **Patrons should read theTerms & ConditionsandPrivacy Policyof this resource before searching.**
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...